Guest | Sign In | Register

News


Weapons Basics 2

Military Club
Jonathan Chooey
Saturday, January 14, 2012

Hey Everyone,

We had a great recoil therapy session today. Everyone did really well and showed great enthusiasm. Thanks to Marlon for coordinating communication between myself and Chief Rod, Rey for driving all of us down to Davis, and Chief Rod for taking time to supply us with weapons, gear, and shooting experience.

I hope everyone who went today had fun and were able to learn the basics of the AR-15 platform rifle. I can't wait till th...


Read more...

Military malpractice shield law faces fight

Military Club
Jonathan Chooey
Friday, April 22, 2011

The shield law is one of the reasons why many medical students choose to practice military medicine. The article below raises issues that have implications for all people practicing or considering practicing medicine in the military.

http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/42721884/ns/health-health_care/...


Read more...

Military Club: Alumni Speaker Captain Jeff Tzeng

Military Club
Jonathan Chooey
Saturday, March 12, 2011

Yesterday in Lander Hall room 121, Captain Jeff Tzeng donated his time to present a lecture to the Military Club about life as a U.S. Army medical officer. Captain Tzeng is a Preventative Medicine Physician at Walter Reed Army Medical Center who attended Touro University at the same time as Dr. Hendriksz. As a physician, he was deployed to Iraq during Operation Iraqi Freedom. He mentioned how the military provided him with once in a life time exp...


Read more...

Founded:

 2016

Advisor:

Dr. Harold Borrero Department: Student Services - Registrar E-mail: harold.borrero@tu.edu Phone: 707-638-5984

Board

Current Leadership:

President:
Daniel Strayve
daniel.strayve@tu.edu

Vice president:
Samantha Gordon
samantha.gordon@tu.edu

Treasurer:
Sunggu Kang
sunggu.kang@tu.edu

Veterans Outreach Coordinator:
Sara Nolte
sara.nolte@tu.edu

PT Coordinator:
Trevor Thompson
trevor.thompson@tu.edu

Members: 39

Events: 14

Additional Links

Student Association of Military Osteopathic Physicians and Surgeons (SAMOPS)

SAMOPS